You can call B & B any time you have questions or concerns about your medical card or medical marijuana in general. You can reach us at: 1 (833) -739-0607, or send an email to: email@example.com
You may purchase up to 2.5 ounces as a 14-day supply or ten ounces as a 60-day supply from any Massachusetts dispensary. It is the dispensaries' duty to monitor how much you have purchased
How do I get the card after my appointment?
We will or have already sent you a link that will instruct you on how to set up your account with the cannabis commission. You will receive a temporary license from the link we send you. When you complete the registration process, the CCC will get to work on sending your actual card to you. The card will take about 1-2 weeks to get to you; it will be mailed to your primary address on file.
Can I grow Medical Marijuana?
To grow medical marijuana, you must apply for a “Hardship Cultivation Registration.” The registration cost $100, and you must meet certain criteria.
What if I lose my card?
You should contact the CCC to inform them that you have lost your card. They will issue you a new one for $10.
Can I get a caregiver?
Yes, you may appoint up to 2 caregivers. The caregivers can obtain, transport and administer medical marijuana to you. They can also grow medical marijuana for you if they apply for a “Hardship Cultivation Registration."
When and how will I renew my card?
Before completing your first appointment, B&B will schedule you a renewal appointment about a year out from your first appointment date. If you attend your renewal appointment, you will be able to renew your medical licensure and maintain your medical marijuana status.
Where can I find the actual rules and regulations?
No, you can go to any dispensary in Massachusetts. Click the dispensaries button above to get a full list. Each dispensary is hyperlinked to their website.
Will my card protect me if I go out of state?
It depends. If you go to a reciprocal state, they will honor the status of your medical marijuana card. If you go to a state that is neither reciprocal nor recreational, then your card will not protect you from that state’s law.
When does the temporary card expire?
The temporary card will last 14 days. You will be limited to purchasing 2.5 ounces while in possession of the temporary card. If you complete your online registration in a timely manner, you should get the actual card before the temporary license expires.